

TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE REGULAR MEETING

City of Dripping Springs

Council Chambers, 511 Mercer St, Dripping Springs, TX Monday, June 26, 2023 at 3:30 PM

Agenda

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Committee Members

Travis Crow, Chair
Sharon Hamilton, Vice Chair
Jimmy Brown
Doug Crosson
Chad Gilpin
Roman Grijalva
John Pettit
Aaron Reed
Ben Sorrell (Advisory Member)

Staff, Consultants & Appointed/Elected Officials

Council Member Sherrie Parks
Council Member Geoffrey Tahuahua
Deputy Public Works Director Craig Rice
City Planner Warlan Rivera
Deputy City Secretary Cathy Gieselman

AGENDA

- 1. Update and discussion regarding Texas Department of Transportation current and upcoming projects.
- 2. Update and discussion regarding Hays County current and upcoming projects.
- 3. Update and discussion regarding Dripping Springs Independent School District current and upcoming projects.
- 4. Update, discussion and possible action regarding City of Dripping Springs Transportation Projects.
 - a. RM12 Sports Park to 290 ROW constraints
 - b. Dreamland Drainage Responsibility
 - c. City vs. County ROW Hays Country Acres/ Sawyer Ranch Road
 - d. Proposed speed limit change RM12

- 5. Update and discussion regarding HDR Engineering, Inc. current and upcoming projects.
 - a. TIA Reviews
 - b. Caliterra Signal Update
- 6. Update and discussion regarding new business.

ADJOURN

This facility is wheelchair accessible. Accessible parking spaces are available. Requests for auxiliary aids and services must be made 48 hours prior to this meeting by calling (512) 858-4725.